Music in Films

Does a certain song affect your perception of a movie? I tend to connect different songs to different people, same with movies and songs. Whatever song I hear in a movie, I relate it to everything. For example, my favorite film is Pulp Fiction. The beginning of the film is famous for including the hit song Miserlou by Dick Dale and the Deltones. That song is forever synonymous with Pulp Fiction and anytime another person plays it or has a guitar (I’ll ask them to play it).

Just a thought on my mind today!

Leave a Reply

